Too far.

The last month has been really odd.

I am not sure where to start explaining.

It’s weird to talk about because even I don’t believe the words that come out of my mouth when I do.

All I really want to say is that I have a lot of empathy towards this person in this specific situation.

I know what it feels like to have your heart and your spirit broken. I know what the pain of heartache and despair feels like.

I know how you wish things were different, and how you don’t know how the other person can move on so easily. I know what that feels like.

But I also know that sometimes things do not work out for a reason.

I know when I am barking up the wrong tree, and I know when to call it quits.

I know how to accept things, even stuff I don’t like.

I know how to move on.

It’s just too bad that in this specific situation that this person I feel so bad for doesn’t seem to know how.

And it’s just too bad that it had to go as far as it did.

Sometimes I am worried it may go even further – that’s why I took precautions. That’s why I shared the story with others, why I have been sharing.

I can’t help but think of how all the other stories so similar to the one I am involved in have ended.

I say my prayers, though. Prayers for my family, for our safety, and prayers for this person who probably needs them more than I do.

Prayers to heal whatever it is that is broken inside that person.

I hope they find happiness.

And I hope they realize that what they’re looking for isn’t what’s mine.

Image

Leave a Reply

