escapism

i’ve travelled on horseback and foot over lands so far away from my own
ventured through domains like Hyrule, the North, and The Continent at moments alone
other times i’ve had with me Roach, Artax, and Navi to help find the way home
i’ve also lost wraiths with Shadowfax, and have made good friends named Ghost and Bluto

now and then i’ve boarded starships and discovered new diamonds and a new hope
now and then i’ve soared through space, cloaked and force-sensitive, with Gems but so Solo
i’ve lived and respawned many lives through systems built on dreams by unknowns
i’ve lived and respawned many times as the queen, good or bad, Albion’s only hero

a form of escaping what has been chasing me
in this everyday life, this life that i lead
aware that it’s not my supreme reality
but i find more connection in wild open world fantasy

a form of escaping what has been plaguing me
in this broken stranded life, this life i still need
aware that it’s not at all a possibility
but i find more connection in all of these wild nightmarish dreams

more connection to this than what is at times offered to me

maxresdefault

Leave a comment